Homes by Email

Be the first to see new listings as soon as they hit the market!

Testimonials

Joe Corwin is a down-to-earth, no nonsense realtor. He’s committed to working with the client to help them understand and prioritize their needs in selling a home. How did he and his team perform in selling my house? Excellent. He exceeded my expectations in how the home was marketed with attention to detail in research and presentation. He wasted no time in getting all the elements in place so when the home was ready to market, it drew immediate attention and from the right buyer. He clearly knows how to deliver on his promise. I would not hesitate in recommending the Joe Corwin team for a top-notch real-estate experience. Gerry Proctor
I have sold over 40 homes with Joe Corwin and Associates while working for Perry Homes.
Joe is one of the best communicators in Real Estate. Very true to his word. Always puts his buyers first!
So proud to know Joe!
Recommend him to anyone looking for top service!
Joe Corwin's marketing ability and good looks are hard to beat.
Hugh Blevins
I've had the pleasure of working with Joe Corwin and his team for over 3 years now. Their core values surrounds outstanding service to their customers in all phases of the home buying/selling process. As their preferred lender we've helped countless buyers achieve their dream of owning a new home. Add in Joe's relentless attention to detail and this team creates the winning formula you want in your corner. Robert Rodriguez
Mr. Corwin is amazing!!!!

He helped us find our home in Schertz in December 2014. Joe was there for us 110% and some. While working in San Antonio I got to be friends with Joe. When I got hired for next job, I had to move out of State. Mr. Corwin stepped up to the challenge of selling my home. He did not miss a beat; he was my Wing Man. If I ever relocate to San Antonio, I will not look any further. My realtor is Mr. Corwin. Thank-You Sir!!!!
Paul Bickford
The Owner and staff of Weichert Realtors, Corwin Associates are the people you must obtain the buy or sell your home. I used them in 2012 and every few months they contact me to inform me of the state of the housing market here in the San Antonio area. Joe Corwin ensures that I have the correct trends on property taxes current and pending. He takes a personal interest in his customers, unlike some of the other Realtors I have used in the pass who just want to get paid and forget about you. His attention to detail is Foremost. Billy and Yong Hassell
My husband and I used Jack Saltis, a realtor with Weichert, for the purchase of our home in New Braunfels. Jack listened to what we wanted and steered us in the right direction and we could not be happier in our home. We have attended the Weichert mixers and met quite a few of the agents. They are a great group of people and always willing to help out with any questions you might have. I will definitely be doing business with them again. Debbie Goodman
All through the process, Chad was friendly, helpful, patient and professional. He showed me houses all the way from Lockhart to San Marcos to New Braunfels and finally Luling. Chad was always there when I needed him and his knowledge of the area and of real estate made him a real asset in the home buying process. I recommend Chad to anyone needing a Realtor in Texas. Jimmy Currier
Mr. Joe Corwin at Weichert, has been a blessing to me, he send me a letter on congratulating me for the Realtor exam soon to take, and offer me to join his meetings and Realtor events. I went to the event and met so many wonderful people and felt so welcome just as he knew me from a long time, I really felt so special, also from there they invited me to different events, house opening ect.

I defently recommend the Weichert Realtor, if you want a Loving, caring and respectful place. This is the place to be.

I can't wait to take my exam and join the Weichert group in New Braunfels.

Thank you Joe, for a wonderful experience. It would be a honor to join the Weichert Realtors, Corwin & Associates group.
 
Nancy Perez Quinones
Great place! Samuell Price
Best Realtor we have EVER worked with! Tiffani was by far the best Realtor we have EVER worked with! She is down to earth and genuine and is patient for those who have kids with them! Not only did she work relentlessly to help us find the house of our dreams but my wife and now have made a great friend! Tiffani is wonderful and I would recommend her to anyone looking to find their dream home! Anonymous
There are so many awesome things I could say… There are so many awesome things I could say about this wonderful woman! She went above and beyond for us and helped us in so many ways. If you're looking for guidance and patience in finding the home of your dreams, she's definitely the Realtor to call. After our long journey of finding the perfect home, Tiffani worked her magic and made the transition such a smooth process. If I could shout it to the world... CALL TIFFANI BOREN!! You will be impressed with her!! Anonymous
Joe Corwin is a great realtor that has helped my both sell a home last year, and buy a home this year. Both occasions Joe was professional and insightful on what steps to take and offered his expertise to help both sell and find property for me. I will be recommending Joe to anyone that is  looking for a realtor. Thanks Joe! MichaelSuarez9
Joe was very easy to talk to. He showed me a pre-owned house, but neither of us were particularly impressed by it. His suggestion to look at new homes paid-off the first day. After the down payment was made, Joe continued helping me. He even had suggestions about doctors in the area. He went above  and beyond for me and I greatly appreciated his dedication. I would buy a house with Joe’s help again! The evinrude45
Mr Corwin made choosing and buying a house so much fun. We include our child with everything and never leave her home. Mr Corwin was sweet to her and understanding when she was fussy. He gave us several options to choose from and was able to talk the seller down a lot on the price. We were  first time home buyers and he was extremely patient and knowledgeable. reamerelaine
Joe and his team were very friendly and easy to work with. Joe was extremely responsive to questions and eager to help us find the right subdivision and Home. dwsaxton texan
Joe Corwin has a masterful and exceptional team. I could not have asked for a better result from his team. One month from listing my home, I was signing the closing papers. He found the right buyer for the home and exceeded my expectations for my goals. He pays attention to the details in  analysis, marketing, and potential buyers that you can only appreciate as he and his team move you to closing on the sale. I can recommend Joe Corwin and his team without hesitation.  gerry proctor
Joe was super fast in responding to my interest in a local home. He showed me a few properties and we finally bought the 4th house we saw. Throughout house hunting I found him to be an honest guy not just trying to make a sell. He warned me on foundation issues and other issues a house we were  interested had. Issues that I did not notice until he brought to our attention so we could make an informed decision. Even got us a beautiful house warming gift! Highly recommend Joe as your realtor!  zuser20150730093610447
I couldn't have asked for a better realtor to sell my house. Mr. Joe Corwin and his team at Weichert were amazing, friendly, professional, and knowledgeable in all areas. The customer service was immaculate. My house hadn't been on the market for 2 days and we had approx 10 showings with 1 offer  the 1st day and an acceptable offer the second day. This was our first time selling a home so of course I had so many questions and Joe was there throughout the course to answer every single one of them. I would and already have recommended his service to anyone. He is very military friendly and a veteran himself. If you are using a different realtor...you are already missing out! RyanKasper
We first met Joe Corwin when we were renting a home in 2014. Our landlords decided that they wanted to sell the home and Joe was the Buyer's agent. Joe was so nice, respectful and courteous to us as he walked through the home. We were so impressed with Joe that we decided to call him to sell our  family's home in San Antonio a year later! We thought that Joe would be the perfect person to sell our home because he had vision. We live in a neighborhood that was hard to price, so we loved that he was open to having a discussion that was a win/win for all of us. This was a very complicated sale with 13 seller's and an Estate to manage. Throughout the entire process Joe and his team were so professional and knowledgeable. Joe is an amazing person and is very easy to work with. He is always happy and positive. I loved that he never let the pressure get to him - which always made us feel more relaxed throughout the process. Call Joe Corwin! Great guy! Great realtor! user61257255
I was living out of state and looking for a real estate professional in Texas Hill Country. I chose Joe Corwin for his office location in New Braunfels (which is central to Hill Country) and for Joe being a Veteran of the US Air Force....If I can puff for a moment, I nailed it! I did not know  exactly where I would land, but Joe and his Team had the patience to guide me through several desirable locations in Hill Country, and remember, everything IS bigger in Texas - so this was a daunting task. This made for a few very long days which slowed me for sure, but did not slow Joe at all. During the location search, Joe and his Team gave me great advice with respect to how different locations in Hill Country would align with my property wish list. Ultimately, I ended up with a great place in beautiful Texas Hill Country where I plan to stay for quite some time. Joe is a straight shooter and will give you honest guidance. Their goal is to meet your needs throughout the entire process. In my case, that entailed beginning with a completely blank slate search, to targeting a few city/town locations that met my needs, to the purchase of a property. In only about 8 weeks, from my first look-see in Texas Hill Country to owning a new mail box here, I couldn't be happier. You can be too!  dpp3503
Joe recommended us to his associate Norma to help us find a rental home. Norma made sure we found a great neighborhood and school to settle into. This was our first PCS and it was seamless with the help of our realtor Norma. Kristin Eittreim
Working with Joe Corwin on finding and purchasing our new home was outstanding. His knowledge and expertise in the process and negotiation skills saved us thousands. Always responded timely to any questions we had. We definitely recommend Joe Corwin to our friends and family or anyone looking to  have a great experience buying a home and getting a great deal.  user0556243
Recently hired Joe and his team to help us find and purchase a rental home. We chose Joe because of the wonderful experience we had with him in 2012 when we were looking for our our primary residence. This recent experience was great as well. user489105
Joe found us the perfect home that we were looking for. He was very professional throughout the whole process. He is very responsive and always willing to help and find answers to our questions. He is very knowledgeable of the area and gave us excellent pointers. We liked him so much that we are  using him to sell our old home. I recommend Joe to anyone that is looking to buy/sell a home in San Antonio and New Braunfels. amisra72
Joe was always there when we needed him, especially when the purchase of a home fell through at the last moment, and we had to find another very quickly. His Assistant, Cindy, is awesome and an asset to his business. You can't go wrong with this team. sturrock0629
I would highly recommend Joe Corwin and associates as a realtor. This was the second time I used Joe Corwin to sell my home and was very pleased with both experiences. Joe and his associates are professional and extremely knowledgable which makes the selling process smoother. Joe works hard for  his client to get them the best deal. Pam Gonzales
On April 2016, My husband and I reached out to Mr. Corwin to help us list our property and buy another one once the current sells. Joe Corwin and his team made the listing transaction smooth for us, he has scheduled a professional photographer after a week of meeting with him. Within hours of our  property going "Live" on the MLS, we've received multiple offers and eventually accepted the best and final. Mr. Corwin was on par with the listing price. The Property appraised per the listing and sold for more than the asking price. We have closed on the property a month later and have asked Mr. Corwin to help us find another property to purchase. He has helped us in more than ways we can ever imagine. He has provided us with a contact information with OnQ Financial which ended up with a better loan option. Buying and Selling properties is not an easy business, but with Mr. Corwin and his Associates experience and expertise, it made both transactions a breeze. My family have moved in to our new property and are enjoying it. We will definitely contact Mr. Corwin again on our next property venture. Shout out to the rest of the Team: Robert Rodriguez (OnQ Financial) - For working tirelessly and landing us a great home loan rate and option. Cindy Summerfield (Corwin & Associates) - For being available with transaction updates. Susan Wahl (Trinity Title TX) - For making our escrow closing quick and easy. j4j1v
This was the 4th time Mr. Corwin bought or sold a house for. He is the best, the most knowledgeable, friendly, professional, and I will not call any one but him for next house purchase. acuffstation
I really don't think a short paragraph can express our appreciation for all Joe did to make our home purchase in New Braunfels go so smoothly. Understand, the transaction was a complicated one. It included a land sale, a tax-diversion escrow and the purchase of our home. Timing was of essence.   Being out-of-town buyers, it was so important to us to have someone that we could count on to handle everything in New Braunfels. Joe did that for us. He was always responsive, available and professional. We are really lucky to have had a real estate professional of his caliber on our side. Big thanks to Joe and his wonderful office manager,Cindy jilllyharden
The process went smoothly and he was very knowledgeable about the area and homes. He also was quick to respond to emails and was always available to meet us at whatever time we needed. His participation in the homes for heroes program is awesome! cristy pfeifer
After 10 mths trying to sell my home and dealing with 2 different realtor companies (3 realtors) I contacted Joe and he did all that he promised in very short period of time. Joe and his team had everything needed to help sell my home without needing me to make a sacrifice on my home. HIGHLY  recommended!!!! JavierNoriega
Joe Corwin was absolutely OUTSTANDING! I'm currently serving as the Air Combat Command, Command Chaplain and I've moved with the AF for 27 years. Joe is the best realtor I've ever worked with in all my moves. He's that good! He receives my highest endorsement. At our closing, Joe provided a  check as his commitment to helping Veterans. It was incredible!! If you want the best customer service and you're looking for a military friendly realtor...no one can hold a candle to Joe. He's your man!  user07753012
Joe Corwin helped my husband and I buying a home while still living in Alaska. Gave great advice regarding the areas and the commute. He was the only agent that responded to my emails after several attempts with other agents through Trulia.com, who just didn't respond at all. Very responsive  through texts, emails and phone calls. I came to SA in late August to find a house before our move (in November) and Joe had several houses lined up for me to go see. Basically with his help I found a house in a couple of days which was my goal.I was set on buying an older home, but thanks to his advice we're in a brand new house, and I definitely not regret it, it was the way to go and we're very happy.If you need someone reliable, knowledgeable, honest and on top of that nice, give him a call. I certainly will recommend him to my family and friends. Thanks Joe! The Melo-Diaz family
Very responsive to texts. Very responsive to emails. Very responsive to phone calls. When we asked Joe to do something for us, whether it was to check on a negotiating point, to check on the status of a home, to meet us to look at a house, he always followed through. We sometimes got texts or  emails well past 10pm to follow up on something or to let us know the status of our contract. Our 2yr old grandson was sometimes with us to look at a house. Joe was very kind to him and never made him (or us) feel like he should not be there. He has lots of local contacts, including inspectors mortgage brokers and repair services. He has a solid knowledge of the New Braunfels market. He was very kind to us and respectful of our wishes as far as what we were interested in looking at.  v polito
We can honestly say we cannot think of one single negative aspect of our experience with Joe Corwin. We were coming from out of state, so had limited time in town to look at homes. Joe did an excellent job of listening to our wants and needs. He devoted an amazing amount of time to us during the  week we were here house hunting and found exactly the right home for us. He really stuck by our side while the house was being built, sending us status updates when we could not be here. He participated with us every step of the way including walkthroughs. Joe's dedication, integrity and reliability throughout the process were outstanding. His responsiveness to our every need made us a fan for life. We would without reservation recommend his services.  nancy harms
Joe listed my lot after I had non responsive agents at a different real estate office. Joe was responsive, knowledgeable, prompt, efficient, and he used technology to its fullest to help in the listing and contracting stages of the selling of my property. His staff is knowledgeable of his  transactions and we're available to speak with me regarding my specific transaction and what the status was at any given time. "Thanks, Joe, for helping me sell my property!" raymatranga6
Joe has been an absolute pleasure to work with. His expertise and knowledge made us feel so comfortable, on top he sold out home within the first week on being on the market. We have purchased and sold numerous homes but this was by far the best experience we ever had. Thank you joe and we look  forward doing more business with you in the future.  jayvso1
My husband is currently active duty military and we are getting ready to move from California to San Antonio, TX. Joe corwin's kindness and expertise were crucial in making this sale happen! He picked me up from the airport and had a whole day organized for me to look at properties as well as the  home my husband and I had a recently accepted offer on. I trusted Joe's opinion on the house as we had only the online pictures to go off of at the time. Joe was very prompt, professional, courteous, and genuine. He even treated me to lunch! He is involved in The Homes for Heros program which gave my husband and I over $2500 back after our purchase. This comes from his commission! He even saw to it that a few plumbing problems we really wanted taken care of that the sellers refused to fix were fixed with his dollar! I can't say enough good things- he was always available by phone or text and really took care for me during my short day-trip to San Antonio!  partnerncrime85
Joe had originally taken us to see about maybe building a home, but we wanted to also see what houses were on the market. He set us up on receiving emails with available home in the area throughout the same week. On that list was a home that was just listed that evening and would be open for  viewing the next day. Just from the pictures alone, I knew I had to see this house. I text him immediately the next day and he not only booked a viewing, he put me in touch with a Veteran loan officer who could assist me with using my VA benefits and get me prequalified literally 2 hours before viewing the home in case we wanted to make an offer. Although Joe couldn't make it to the viewing, he made absolutely sure someone from his office would be there to let me view the house. The moment I walked in, I knew the house was "THE" house we were going to buy and I text Joe to in an offer ASAP. This was the only time Joe could not meet us; he was beyond apologetic and ensured he would be present for anything else going forward. The sellers accepted 2 days later and kindly allowed me to bring the whole family to view the home while they were home. The sellers were amazingly forthcoming, kind, and cooperative during the purchase and Joe communicated with their agent frequently to keep us updated. He also communicated with our loan officer and title company to be sure everything is what we wanted. The initial viewing of our home was on 2/18/2015- we closed on the home 4/13/2015 and it funded on 4/14/2015! We are official home owners to a beautiful 2012 Schertz home that backs to a greenbelt, came with SEVERAL custom upgrades for an unbeatable price, and located in a beautifully developed neighborhood with a community swimming pool and playground 5 or 6 houses down from us! We hit the jackpot for home location, amenities, county, school district, and custom upgrades! We couldn't have gotten through this process without Joe's honesty, commitment and dedication to assisting his customers from beginning to end! He sat with us at the title company until the documents were ready for closing even when he had other engagements- it wasn't just a sale to him, he understood it was our first home purchase and shared the excitement with us throughout the process. Joe is the agent you want on your team- he knows a great property when he sees one and where the find the best neighborhoods! Thank you, Joe!!! Stacy Martinez
It took us a little while to get to the point where we could sit down and write this review about Joe. Reason being because we wanted to dedicate real time and effort to express the true gratitude we had with our experience. The way Joe does business gave us reason to believe he was a one man show,  doing real estate as a post-military retiree. Not the case at all. The way we contacted him was via his phone number from a sign on a piece of land next to another that we visited on a Sunday. He answered right away. Up until then we struggled to find land that met our requirements. After that day we started receiving notifications from Joe on an almost daily basis with land that fit with our needs. Then Joe took the time to meet with us himself just to talk about the process since we'd never done all this before. For these reasons we'd never guess Joe was at the top of the food chain at Sellsmart, a multi-level real estate organization. Joe personally helped us find our dream lot. My personal goal and DREAM since I was young was to own land and I could not have asked for a better way to get it. Joe got us the best deal, he didn't push us, he showed real progress and forward movement with every interaction. I still can't believe I own the piece of land that I do today and it's all due to Joe's diligence and commitment to serving our needs. I will be forever grateful for Joe for his service to us. I couldn't imagine anyone having a better experience than we did. Thank you Joe. dwm82785
Brooke is a very professional and courteous person! She is prompt and articulate in communication, and is always readily available to answer questions at any time. She is very knowledgable, informative, organized and friendly. Working with Brooke has been a great experience! user343844
There is no doubt in my mind that I could not have found a better realtor. He is top notch in every category. I highly recommend him. He immediately responded to my many calls and was always personable and professional. rhacker7673
Joe Corwin gets it done!!! He has lots of connections and he does whatever it takes to sell your home at your highest asking price. If you're buying a home, Joe will find exactly what you're looking for. He was easy and a pleasure to work with. He offers lots of financial incentives that the others  do not. Thanks Joe for all of your hard work and dedication to our financial needs!  jered a mikol civ
We interviewed many real estate agents before contracting Joe Corwin. We found him to excel in all categories of our inquiries.

During the process of selling our home, he was always prompt to return our calls, to give us the expertise we needed, and genuine courtesyq

His rate of  commission is very competitive also.

We would highly recommend Joe Corwin to anyone who is looking to sell their home.
allfred38
Joe Corwin is a consumate professional, he is responsive, he listens to your needs and he really knows the San Antonio area. It was a please working with Joe Corwin. cynmheb
Joe was great! He was always immediate with a response when I emailed him and he is very professional. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a real estate agent. clatham001
Initially my wife chose Mr. Joe Corwin based on his website; I am a Veteran and so is Mr. Corwin. If I could score him perfect 10 I would. He is very reliable and seemed to never sleep. Whenever I called him or texted him I would hear back from him faster than I ever expected.

He  knows San Antonio, and helped my wife and I find exactly what we were looking for. He always was open to showing us what we wanted to look at and he also gave use all the time we needed to decide. We spent a whole day looking at new construction and Mr. Corwin was very enthusiastic every minute, even when my wife and I reached that overload moment. We did not buy new.

Mr. Corwin is a very smart man when it comes to communicating with people. He knows the culture of San Antonio, Texas. He helped us negotiate without vocalizing the wrong message. I highly recommend you call Mr. Corwin if you are simply hoping that you could buy a house. I know Mr. Corwin will help you.

Even after our purchase, Mr. Corwin is being a solid resource for us. He has referred us a Handy Man that he trusts, and has had good luck himself on getting home projects done.

Sincerely,
Paul Bickford
Joe was extremely helpful in locating and buying the number one house on our list. Everything was completed with quickly with no problems. Joe and his staff act in the highest of professional standards and go out of their way to insure things are accomplished. woods827
We worked with Joe over the past several months to purchase our new (to us) house. This was not our first house purchase, so we were searching for specific criteria. There weren't too many houses on the market that met our criteria. When something would show up on the market, we'd contact Joe  and he'd have a viewing set up usually within a day. He was always willing to meet us on our schedule and quickly responded to calls. When the first house we put an offer in on turned out to have some major potential issues upon inspection. He had no issue with us cancelling our offer and starting the search again. Some agents might have tried to push the sale through by downplaying the issues since their commission is on the line. We never felt pressured by Joe. Eventually, we found our new place and inspections and closing went through without a hitch. Buyers rebate check was very nice end to our hone buying process. Covered the deposits for new utilities. Joe was great to deal with and we plan to use him to sell our old place. zuser20140822224904123
Joe was such a sweet and caring realtor. He was always willing to meet with my husband and I while searching for the perfect home. He took the time to talk to us on a professional level and a personal level, making us feel as though we weren't just another customer. He took the time to help us look  for a home, and didn't rush us in any way. He was very patient throughout the whole process, and we would recommend him to anyone! He took the time to go over the steps with us of buying a home, since we were first time home buyers, and at such a young age. He would help us weigh the pros and cons of each home, which helped our decision making. Thanks to Joe we live in a beautiful home in the exact location we were looking for. Thanks again Joe, and God Bless you! tashalynn02
I met Joe several years ago when I was looking to invest in a multiple units property that he owned. Upon meeting him, a Pastor friend of mine spoke to him and he allowed us to feet and minister to the his residence. It was a blessing for them and for us. He then became my "Personal Realtor" His  compasion for human beings is his heart. Joe and his team have listed 3 properties for me. 1 I took off the market because the one I was living in was sold and had to move into that property that I took off the market. The 2nd one was a real challenge. I had owner financed the home and sold a note to an investor in San Diego. When the note became due the buyers decided they would not refinance because it had some foundation issues. The investor asked me if I knew a Realtor and of course I recommnded Joe. Joe was contacted by this person which won his trust. Joe worked with contrators to fix the problems in that home in order to be in conditions to sell. The foundation was damaged because of a water leak that had been there for many years before I even purchased the home. It took several months for the work to be done and Joe was the contact person. He and the investor made the arrangements which means I was not burdened by the many details. The home was sold and escrow closed this past Monday. I truly respect and admire Joe's integrity and his experience not only in sales but in making sure that his clients are taken care of. zuser20140625083312984
Joe Corwin is the Crown Jewel of realtors. He is totally professional,knows his business, and is there whenever you need him. He always has the correct answer to any of your concerns. He really loves what he does and is totally commited to his client. I would recommend Joe to represent any real  estate needs. I was very pleased to work with Joe on the sale of my home and will continue to tell my friends about my experience. Fred Sawyer
Joe was extremely helpful with finding and eventually buying my first home. He was very quick to respond to my messages and always kept in touch. The house I eventually bought was on the market for just one day before we saw it and made an offer to get it under contract. If you're looking for a  home in San Antonio definitely give Joe a call. Kevin Rury
We really enjoyed working with Joe. He was very responsive and available pretty much 24/7. Always answered our calls or emails very promptly. He was able to arrange viewings of homes right away when we asked, efficiently processed paperwork when we wanted to make an offer, and just managed every  aspect of the home buying process very effectively. We would definitely work with him again! ptn1
Mr. Joe Corwin was very diligent in responding to our requests and questions regarding putting our property up for sale. He had up-to-date ideas on how to properly expose our property from all angles. He has strong business skills and excellent customer service. He gets the job done! We highly  recommend Joe Corwin. cninoinspections
I would definitely recommend Joe to my family and friends, as a matter of fact I have and they have done business together. Joe’s been great from the start, very professional, knowledgeable, honest, and down to earth gentleman! Joe has always looked out for my best interest and goals. If you’re  looking for a hardworking expert who has your best interest in mind look up Joe Corwin!  Ozzy Canales
Joe did an amazing job for us! He was willing and able to help us work though a tough sales situation! He helped us meet our goal to break even as well, at a time where the market was tough to sell in:) In addition he knew the area, the loan options well, and he was honest! If he doesn't know  something he directs you to the right place! He also responds quickly when called and if he can't call you he has his office staff call....you are never left hanging! He also stays on top of his clients to keep the process moving and to help the close happen sooner rather then later! I would recommend him for sure without any reservations and I would use him again in a heart beat! Thank you Joe! You are awesome!  user0339187
Hello, my name is Gerard Tetreault originally from Los Angeles, I just recently purchased a home through Joe Corwin and moved less then a month ago to San Antonio. Today was the first time I ever saw Zillow and was so surprised to read some of the negative reviews I just had to add my two  cents.

After several negative experiences with other realtors in the San Antonio area my wife and I one morning walked into Joe Corwin's office completely unannounced without an appointment dressed as if we couldn't rub two nickels together and in some ways I expecting to be asked to leave. On the contray after being summond Joe came out to greet us with a big smile and friendly hand shake and welcomed us into a back office. He took the time to find out who we were, what our hopes and expectations were, what type of home were we looking for and what our budget was. And trust me he knew we weren't going to make him millions. Despite that he spent over an hour with us while offering us food and drink. He then had my wife go with another person into another office to look at property listings while he brought in another gentleman to speak to me about finances. Before we left his office that day, some almost 3 hours later we had a realtor lined up to take us to visit 11 properties the next day.

After the second day of visiting properties with our realtor we returned to Joe's office where Joe took time out of his valuable schedule to make small talk with us. We literally spent until almost 9 pm in the evening sharing life experiences with this man, telling stories back and forth as if we had been life long friends. He is an amazing friendly and caring human being. And now that I've gotten to know him a bit more I realize that that is how he treats everybody. He is warm and oblidging and helpful and goes out of his way to make you feel like part of his family and will do almost anything for you. As my wife says;"Joe has a clean heart."

To make a long story short within a week we put an offer down on a beautiful house in the Windcrest area from Joe that we both absolutely love. I truly believe that one of the main reasons we got this house was because of Joe's advise on offering a bit more then the asking price because of the market which I did and of course my offer was accepted.

It troubles me to read some of this negativety because I know Joe takes care of those who come to him. I would recommend Joe Corwin to everybody and anybody who is looking to either sell or purchase a home.
Gerard Tetreault
Joe Corwin was fantastic from the moment we first spoke to him on the phone. He was able to show us houses immediately and really listened to what we were looking for and was always on top of things when we needed help understanding or wanted to see more houses. Finally, his expert advice and  assistance led us to purchase our dream home with many upgrades! We can counted on Joe for his knowledgeable, dedication, and attentive. We couldn't have asked for a better realtor. We would recommend Joe to our friends and family.

Thanks so much for making this easy and possible transaction for all of us.

Sincerely,
Tanoo, Oy, and Adam
I was very impressed with Joe because he and his team were available seven days a week just as the advertisement claimed. Sometimes it's just not convenient to call during business hours because of a work situation and questions needed to be answered but there was always a return call. Of crucial  importance for me in selling my house was Joe's negotiating advice during the offer/counter offer process. As a result, I got a price that exceeded my expectations and I received an offer the second day that it was on the market. I highly recommend Joe. user9745439
Being a first time home owner, I was very nervous about the whole process. After contacting Joe Corwin and, especially, Alex Marti, I was immediately placed at ease with the professional, friendly and knowledge that they displayed. Alex Marti was very helpful and was very patient with us. I would  very highly recommend these professionals to every first time buyer and property owners looking for a property manager.  user61605187
I recently purchased a home with the help of Joe Corwin and Alex Marti, I was extremely pleased with the service I received from these two gentlemen who handled everything in a prompt and professional way. Alex worked hard negotiating my deal with the sellers agent while keeping me informed on the  status of my offer. I would highly recommend Alex and Joe for all your home buying or selling needs you will not be disappointed! Jim H.
After struggling to sell my house with other big name real estate agents for over a year, I met with Joe and gave him the house to sell. Joe straight away sat down with me and gave me idea's on what was lacking. He was very upfront and honest. Further more he sent his assistant who stages houses at  no extra charge. They came in and staged the house with beautiful artwork and furniture. He did multiple open houses sometimes even 2 or 3 in a week. Within one month he was able to sell my house. Joe was very patient during the whole process and provided every detail about the process. Also I was able to save big with Joe's sell smart program. I see no reason why anyone would go with other big name companies when Joe does the same job better, faster and saves the client money. Joe is truly AWESOME. A++++ user1421965
At first trying to sell my home for a year, I was pretty pessimistic on the home selling process because I felt my home was not a high enough priority for my realtor to earn commission, since my home was moderately priced. So, I decided to change realtors on the recommendation from my neighbors  who successfully used Joe Corwin at SellSmart Real Estate, specifically agent Alex Marti. Their philosophy of having lower commissions made sense because they would have to work hard to sell my house as quantity of sales would be more important. Time was imperative in my case. To say the least, Alex delivered on high professionalism, perseverance, customer service, ingenuity, and loyalty that matched all my needs. I couldn't imagine going with another realtor and another selling philosophy. Alex left no stones unturned, and he sold my house in a tough market and a tough situation. If you need your house sold, talk to Alex!!  user4220610
My spouse and I have traveled the World and have obtained the services of Real Estate Agents throught the USA and I am proud to say that the service I received from Joe Corwin and his staff at Sell Smart Lone Star Real Estate was always on point and with real time solutions. I will close by saying  that the entire process was "FOREMOST". Billy & Yong Hassell
What can we say? This team is knowledgeable, professional and FAST! From the moment of contacting Joe Corwin, viewing the property and signing an offer was all in less than 6 hours!

With their attention to detail and persistence, we closed in less than 30 days... The reason was undoubtedly  because of Joe Corwin and his team. 
user3870278
The Joe Corwin & Associates team did a terrific job selling our home and getting my family into a wonderful new home. Joe and Alex gave us valuable advice on getting our home sold at a great price that we were quite happy with. They also gave good advice on finding our new home and walking us  through the purchase step by step. They were always immediately responsive to our questions or concerns. Overall this team is professional, honest and responsive. I could not have asked for a better experience. And the buyer rebate and lower listing fees were truly an added bonus. Thank you Joe & Alex! user2254168
Joe Corwin helped me purchased my second home. During the process, he gave me plenty of property choices, made custom lists with my criteria, was very responsive, knowledgeable in the San Antonio area, kept me informed and once I found the property that i liked, he made all necessary arrangements,  offers, and took care of every single needed detail. I most definately recommend Joe to anyone who's looking for an agent. He will give you SUPREME customer service. Thank you Joe Corwin I could not have done it without your knowledge, skills, eagerness and commitment. A++ in my book user0668655
There are no words to describe how satisfied I am to have worked with Alex Marti. My situation was a difficcult one, it was an experience that I don"t ever wish to happen to anyone. WIth that said, I must say Alex Marti played the most important role in closing my loan. His negotiation skills  are extreme, he was brilliant when he sent the final email to the VP of the brokradge company before they turned around and said "We are closing this afternoon." He was BRILLIANT! Without his help I would not have closed and would have lost my dream home. I am so greatful to have picked him, out of a line up of realtors one day whille looking online, just as you are now. I promise you will not regret working with him. I will continue to recommend him through out the years. Thank you Alex, I will never forget all that you have done for me and my family. KarlaEdith MelgarMendoza
First, most important Thank you Joe thank you. I didn't know how i was going to go about the home i have had for years in S.A Tenant moving out , I don't live in San Antonio. didn't know what the inside looked like, you were my eyes and told me how it was whether pretty ugly or ok, what was needed,  remodel, repair, updating. should i sell or rent?, but with your help and knowledge of the market we where able to start the process, then finish the remodel. Then making a decision, based on the knowledge you gave me, combined with my circumstances, my wife and I continue renting the home. it sure would of been harder to do this on my own.

What i liked the most is that you made me feel that i was the only customer you had, yes sometimes you were busy but i did get a phone call back from u when i left you a message that required it. sometimes i just called to keep u informed. but our meting was what helped me the most to make the decision Rent or Sell. Thanks Joe for the sacrifices you do for us clients cause i am sure their are some.

i could say much more but brief is good thank you joe like i said.
Manuel Q
I never actually met Joe. I worked with his assistant Alex, who was a nice guy. However, he was a "yes man" kind of guy. He told you what you wanted to hear. My husband and I negotiated our own deal and worked with the lender and builder for months without even communicating with our realtor.   Alex did however answer and return all my calls in a timely manner, but he never reached out to me. I felt like my husband and I did all the work and didn't need a realtor. The only reason we kept him as our realtor was for for the 1% rebate. user5028546
I cannot say enough positive things about Alex Marti at SellSmart Realty. Alex was with us every step of the way on our homebuying experience. Alex was very knowledgeable in all aspects of the process and made what could have been a very stressful experience a relatively smooth process. I  genuinely felt that Alex was on our side and had our best interests at heart. It is evident that he is a true professional who has a passion for his job. He was always very prompt to return our text messages and answer any questions that came up throughout the process. He treated us as if we were his only client.

We had an issue that came up after closing and when we happened to mention it to him, he took care of it quickly and effortlessly even though he didn't have to. He truly went above and beyond and exceeded our expectations! I would recommend Alex Marti with SellSmart Realty to anyone looking to purchase a home.
user200937
SellSmart made our latest home purchase a wonderful experience. Our agent Mr. Marti was there every step of the way while we searched for our next home and stayed with us through closing. Mr. Marti’s dedication to our home search was both inspiring and enlightening in this age of realtor service.  SellSmart has our highest respect and recommendation. SellSmart continues to assist us with any questions we have reference our purchase and is ready to assist us in any way they can. SONMIG
Joe Corwin and his team helped me buy this property. The professional sevices provided were EXCELLENT. Joe Corwin personally took interest in the minutest detail & guided me into the do's & dont's of the suitability of the property in various hidden areas of which I had little knowledge. I  appreciate his negotiating capibilities, correct & timely advice and doing his best for his clients. He has been a true guide & philosopher in the field of real estate right from showing good number of properties till I was thoroughly & completely satisfied. For me he was a STAR PERFORMER for whom I have full praise. user678745
I was making a move from out of state, I flew in and Within three days Joe and Alex showed me over 30 homes. He was very honest about the positive and potientaly negative about every house. This made me feel like he wasn't just trying to sell a house, but really educate me about the house and  help me to decide what was important to me. I found a house I loved, and Joe and his team, negotated the price below asking and helped me close the deal, only TWO weeks later.

They were super great... I highly Recommened them.
user332351
The Joe Corwin team greatly exceeded our expectations and was very patient in helping us find our dream home. Over a several month period, Alex was always there to show us homes and answer our questions seven days a week. He was always available to take care of our needs by email, text and phone  all and worked hard to keep us in the loop throughout the entire process. We highly recommend their services and the buyer rebate was the icing on the cake.  user2123948
It was a great experience working with the team at Sellsmart Lone Star Real Estate. We are currently living overseas and only had 5 days to find a house that we wanted. Alex Marti did a wonderful job of setting up the houses that we wanted to see for each day. When plans changed, he was able to  make the necessary changes and make things work. In the end we found a great house and a good price. Then, they continued the great service and got the house listed for rent quickly and had it rented within two weeks. I can't say enough good things about them....5 star all the way....thanks!!  user279305
I was ready to buy a house and I decided to go with Mr. Corwin for the 1% rebate. I met with Mr. Corwin and I explained what i wanted in a home. After a lengthy conversation, (he was very easy going and found out we had things in common) he gave me a password to look into the real estate database  that was configured to my wants. After I picked out the houses I wanted to look at, I met with Mr. Alex Marti from the business who became my personal realtor. Alex was very professional and helped me look at all the houses I had chosen. We looked at 5 and the last one was the one I wanted. He was very quick to put in the offer and carefully negotiated the counter offer the sellers proposed. After that, he was very helpful and guided me along to signing all the documents that i needed to lock down the house. While waiting on my mortgage lender to approve my loan, there was about a two week span where I didnt hear from him which was kinda disturbing. Close to my closing date, we started talks again. I had questions for the seller which i conveyed to him to ask and he admitted he forgot to ask and then did so right after. At signing time, he wasn't there at the process but did make up for it by having the keys delivered to his office when i couldnt pick them up. All in all, I had a wonderful experience. Everyone was extremely helpful and professional and catered to my needs as much as they could. The only drawback I would say is that they seemed really busy and were not as much in contact than I would think. But I would definitely recommend this realtor again!! Thank you Mr. Marti for your help! If you have any questions, i would be glad to answer them.  John Mendiola
We glad we found Alex to ease the pain of finding a home. He got to work right away and was thorough in his work with us. We would definitely use him again when it's time to sell our home. missdeni7
Joe and his team are amazing! They have all the latest technology including the ability to write offers via their ipad and email you documents for electronic signature. Get your offer in before anyone else!

I also got to work with Alex Marti and he demonstrated the utmost  professionalism along with unbelievably quick turnaround times. He literally made himself available 24 x 7 by phone, text, or email to answer questions or prepare documents. I can't think of too many other agents who would be willing to prepare an offer at 10pm on a Friday night!!

Bottom line, these guys have the tools and they have the talent. And don't forget the 1% rebate... that cash sure comes in handy for furnishing my new house!!! Joe also invited me to one of his regular cocktail mixers, where I was able to meet and ask questions from loan officers, insurance representatives, and even some construction/remodel guys. 
user7789320
Joe is an awesome realtor. He assisted us with everything we asked. No matter how ridiculous the question, Joe was able to answer everything very quickly. I have recommended Joe to all of my co workers and have nothing but good feeling towards him and sellsmart realty. When it comes time to sell  this home or purchase another, Joe will definitely be my first choice. user63188678
Joe was great when he helped me buy a house a few years ago, so when it came time to sell, I gave him a call. We had several issues arise, but Joe helped me navigate them, and we got the house sold! He was always responsive, and easy to get in touch with. user9600942
Joe Corwin and Alex Marti are AMAZING. Alex helped us every step of the way in buying our home. He answered all our questions even before we had to ask them. He explained everything perfectly and got us a great deal! He made sure our home was inspected and all the repairs were made. Alex always  made sure we informed of everything in our buying process. He always got back to us right away, either by phone or email. Alex went above and beyond! Thank you so so much to Joe Corwin and Alex Marti! user0312271
I would not hesitate to recommend Joe to anyone who is looking to buy or sell a home.

Joe is a true professional; he was always on time when he said he would be, and was always willing to take the time to answer any questions and concerns promptly. As a first time buyer, the process is  very intimidating, but Joe should be commended for his patience. I never got the feeling that Joe was trying to put me into a house I couldn't afford or didn't want for the sake of a higher commission and in the end I found the perfect home for me.

Whereas I had countless issues with my mortgage company, my dealings with Joe were excellent. I truly appreciated his help and will definitely use him when it comes time to buy my second home. 
user880294
We recently purchased a home in San Antonio, TX and Joe Corwin was our agent. Home buying is a stressful time and was made even more stressful because we lived in Boston. Working long distance complicated things, but Joe was always reachable and guided us to the home of our dreams.

If you  are looking to purchase or sell a home in the San Antonio, TX area, I would highly recommend giving him a call.
user489105
I had a great experience with Joe, he was always available. I would email him at all hours of the day, and he was always quick to reply. He sent me several addresses to view online and I sent him several that I wanted to see. He was quick so set up an appointment to view the house. (I even set up  an appointment on Easter Sunday, not realizing it was Easter and he was supper cool about it)

The 1% rebate was awesome. I actually picked Joe for the 1% rebate thinking I was going to have to do a lot of the foot work, but he is better than most agents that don't give a rebate. I would give him 6 stars if I could.

Great, low pressure, easy going, nice guy.
user9692788
Joe and his team are awesome! I am a first home buyer and couldn't have had a better experience with him. Not to mention the 1% back comes in handy for extra home stuff ; ). I just want to say Thanks again Joe for all your help! jzone2
Joe is a very pleasant individual and makes the home buying process easy with the email alerts for homes that match the homebuyer's criteria. Joe helped me score an awesome deal on my home and he guided me every step of the way when it came to searching for the home, preparing an offer, and the  closing process. As a first time home buyer I felt confident in the process, as Joe is an excellent resource to have on your side.  user2222300
Mr Corwin was very knowledgeable in his profession,he also was very helpful in things that as we the buyers didn't know about. We needed a home fast and Mr Corwin found us one we liked and I believe we were in our home within 15 days. I would reccomend Mr Corwin to anyone that I knew that was  wanting to buy or sell a property. And also I would like say I like the way Mr Corwin keeps in contact with his clients, most real estate agents forget your name once they get their commission but not Mr Joe Corwin. It was a pleasure working with him. user0649006
Before deciding to put our house on the market I did A lot of research . Joe kept coming up so we gave him a call, and 6 day later me house sold!! What an awesomeme realtor! user803447
This is the second time that we have worked with Joe for buying a home, and now a first time for selling a home too. Joe makes the whole process so easy, and kept us calm through all of the stressing times. I wouldn't trust anyone else. Joe is the BEST Realtor in San Antonio. We highly recommend  Joe Corwin and his team to anyone and everyone. user3728872
Mr. Corwin was very professional, extremely patient and always available! With a purchase as important as a home, you want all these qualities in an agent.Thank you Mr. Corwin, we appreciate you so much! And the 1% rebate enabled us to add some finishing touches we may have waited on ititially.  Again, thank you! Sincerely, Trica and Jim
Im very excited on behalf of Joe Corwin and real estate group helped me and my family find the perfect home. It was a big learning process, though it was worth the wait and took our time to purchase the home. Joe Corwin was very professional, had quick responses when you needed the most and knew  his knowledge about which homes were good and which homes werent so good. Plus you get 1% bugyers back rebate! Hey any money could save you lots!!! user657971
The 1% buyer rebate was awesome, it really helped out after closing with renovations to my house. Joe was a huge help in the whole process. He was available at all hours of the week which worked well with my busy schedule. Joe was very informative about each step of the process, and even offered  follow up help after the closing. He truly is not your average Joe. user027705
Joe was sharp and personable. He called to let us know someone else was putting a contract on the home, so our offer could be considered in the nick of time. He recommended an excellent home professional who found important needed repairs we didn't notice at viewing and had them repaired before  purchase. Because of him, the sellers included the Home Warranty--a $400 value. Plus we received a rebate over $1100 from Joe! We love the home and we love Joe!  hope2cbliss
My wife and I just closed on a wonderful home we bought through a short sale Joe Corwin found for us. We had heard short sales often times lead to frustration and delays but Joe advised us on how to effectively work with the parties involved and through Joe's knowledge and guidance we were able to  buy a real nice home at a real bargain! This is the second home we purchased through Joe Corwin and his fine staff and would never consider working with anyone else in San antonio for our real estate needs. We are so happy to have found Joe and his staff, the more we work with him the more we appreciate and admire the sincere and professional Gentleman that he is. If you have plans to buy or sell a house in San Antonio GO SEE JOE! The best there is in San Antonio! Jim H.
Joe Corwin is the best realator. We had worked with two others before and they were not interested in really helping us. It was obvious they just wanted to make a quick sale. Every house Joe took us to, he would always let us know the pros and cons, and he NEVER tried to rush us. He also NEVER  tried to "sell " the home, such as saying lets negotiate or make a offer on this one, etc. He listened to our needs and wants, and we are truly greatful to him and his team for helping us buy our dream home, in a great area, at a great price. Thank you Joe and Chelsea. lupeaguilar
Very helpful. Always responsive. Used him to purchase 2 houses now. Understands the real estate dynamics of the area well. What more could you want? rpv22
Mr. Corwin was so helpful in taking us through the process of choosing and purchasing our first home. Not only did he listen and respond to our needs as homebuyers, but he treated us like family; with respect, honesty, and integrity. I have, and will continue to recommend Joe to my friend's and  family.  CourtneyWaldenRawson
Joe made the process of buying a new home painless and easy. He was readily available and was polite and professional through the entire process. I would definitely recommend Joe to my friends and family. jm3339
It was a pleasure working with Joe. I would recommend him for all of your real estate needs. drmoe1942
We drove by this house and called Joe Corwin's number. He came out immediately and showed us the house. He answered all of our questions and needs promptly and honestly throughout the process. He was patient and respectful of all of our concerns and we never felt abandoned or uncomfortable. He  was the listing agent for this house and did a great job of helping us. And the 1% check was a great ending to a very smooth and great process. Thank you and your staff for great service.  aldape
From day 1 he started to send us houses to review, as we requested. He was very fast with his information, answered all calls, responded to emailed questions quickly. Very professional and accomodating, met us at our convenience. He was great. That was in 2011. We like him even more now in  2014 when he helped us sell a lot we had. He was very professional and communicates frequently, answers our questions quickly and appropriately. I can not say enough good things about Joe. Gabe and Veronica
Joe was outstanding; he was very respectful of our needs. I would truly recommend his services to any home buyer. Joe was, and is "The Man". Spartan79
Joe was extremely helpful and patient with our home search. He always responded quickly, was flexible to our schedule for viewings, and looked out for our best interest. Thanks Joe! wtnfl1204
Joe Corwin is a fantastic realtor! From the very first phone call all the way through closing he was prompt, knowledgeable and professional. If you are in the market for a top notch realtor. Look no further than Joe. Great service plus a 1% rebate at closing...what more could you ask for. Scott.Warnberg
My wife and I accidentally stumbled on Joe when we made calls on a property he was the agent for. The genuineness, assertiveness and commitment to client's total satisfaction are the striking qualities that makes Joe so unique. He was never satisfied until we were and he showed us lots of  properties until we narrowed our choices and eventually picked one. As our Loan Consultant often joked, our file was "jinxed" and "snake-bitten" during escrow and so stayed a little longer. But during this extended escrow period, Joe stood by us and stepped up on the Equity company, creating a formidable alliance with them that eventually broke the "jinx" and got us our home. Raphae
I bought my house less than a year ago, at that time Joe was my agent, and I was very happy with the excellent service he provided. When I had to sell my house due to relocation, I did not think twice where to go for help, Sell Smart was my 1st and only choice, why go for big names when you get  better service for less money. acuffstation
Joe was very patient with the lending institute and negotiated very well with the seller to lower the price to complete the loan. Highly recommended. Brian Beach
Joe Corwin was my agent and he was very helpful and informed about the market. He was very personable and he was very honest, which is very important when buying and selling a house. They offer great deals with 1.95% when you sell and 1% rebate when you purchase a new home. That 1% was very helpful  when it came time to purchase items for our wonderful new house. Would definitely recommend him to others as well as use him for future real estate needs cmansfield23
Joe is amazing! He makes himself very available to his clients. Further, Joe has great contacts. He will guide you through the whole process so you don't have to worry about anything other than hiring movers:) As if this wasn't enough, Joe gives you 1% of his earning of the sale. The simply isn't  another realtor who will treat you like family. Thanks Joe! Vhuerta
Joe was very patient with me as I tried to find my perfect home. He was always available and always pointed at things I needed to think about. Since I am from out of state I relied on his knowledge of the city, neighborhoods and the market to help me decide where to look and what to look for.   During the closing of the home, Joe was actually more helpful than my lender! He was always following up and keeping me informed of what was happening. I am so thankful that I found Joe and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a realtor.  mitex
I had the pleasure of meeting Joe Corwin right after Christmas 2010. Immediately I knew I was in good hands. Joe listened to my needs and concerns and VERY quickly showed my wife and I the perfect home to fill our requirements. Joe is by far the most qualified and impressive Real estate  professional I have ever met. I would be proud to refer Joe to my friends and family knowing that they would be well taken care of. We closed on our new property Feb 4 2011 and we could not be happier! Many thanks to Joe and his staff for a wonderful experience! Jim H.
Mr. Joe Corwin diligently applied his expertise in obtaining a buyer during this difficult real estate market. His repeated insightful advice on presenting the home to enhance its sale was appreciated. We were much impressed with his obtaining the cost-effective local services needed to keep the  house on the market. We highly and respectfully recommend his services to home buyers or sellers in the Bexar County. Thank you, Mr. Corwin. sees4grama
We could not have been more please with Joe's services in helping us relocate and find a home in San Antonio. His best attribute is his personal attention to your individual needs, and his response time is exceptional. alanslay
Because of Joe, our family had a wonderful buying experience. He really listened to what we were looking for in a home and found us the perfect house that exceeded our expectations! jcardenas07
Real Estate Websites by iHOUSEweb iconiHOUSEweb | Admin Menu